What Am I Listening To 2014 – ” Just Like Fire Would” by Bruce Springsteen

Posted: January 30, 2014 in What Am I Listening To 2014
Tags: , , , , ,

“Just Like Fire Would” has been running through my head since I started listening to “High Hopes”, so I’ve added it to the What Am I Listening To 2014 playlist as a second selection from the album  It was originally performed by Australian rockers The Saints back in the mid 80’s. Springsteen and the E Street Band started performing it during their 2013 tour of Australia and apparently it stuck with them too. They do a good job of making the song their own.

A brief look at the Google machine shows me that the Saints got their single up to 29 in the Australian charts back in the day. Springsteen looks set to do a bit better with it on an international scale – there’s a new video out.

If you’re interested, here’s the original version by The Saints.

Leave a Reply

